On site machining

THE JPD ADVANTAGE

YOUR PARTNER
IN EXCELLENCE

Over the past decades, Les Ateliers Mobiles JPD (1987) Inc. developed a distinctive business model focused exclusively on mobile machining. Renowned for the outstanding quality of its services, JPD is a reference in the machining industry, and is recognized as such by a faithful clientele and other stakeholders in various fields of activity.

Usinage JPD is known for its ability to resolve sensitive and urgent issues through effective communication and an impressive rapid response capability. Our dedicated and experienced team is always mindful of health and safety issues, while ensuring work of the finest quality, all in the respect of our loyal clientele’s specific worksite and environment.

Whatever your needs may be: surface machining of a mechanical component of an industrial building, a crane articulation joint, or a driveshaft range, our company has been specializing in this type of on-site machining for nearly 40 years.

Usinage JPD is renowned for its ability to resolve delicate situations and problems requiring a rapid intervention. Its clientele benefits from the best expertise available, provided by a team mindful of health and safety issues, the quality of their work and the work environment of its clientele.

Usinage JPD distinguishes itself from conventional machining firms by its capacity to carry out machining work directly at the client’s facilities or any other worksite (construction site, shipyard, etc.).

Compared to conventional machining, on-site machining saves time and money by eliminating the substantial and costly work sequences involved in equipment breakdown and reinstallation and time devoted to transporting parts to and from the machine shop. Non-productive downtime for equipment or production machinery is therefore minimized. On-site machining is efficient and cost effective. That’s the JPD Advantage!

Services

  • Nearly 40 years of experience and dedication in the field of mobile, on-site and field machining
  • Proven working methods, processes and equipment
  • We design and manufacture our own portable and mobile machine tools, using CAO 3D Solidworks software
  • Modifiable machine tools adapted to each client’s specific requirements
  • Ongoing development and improvement programme for our portable machine tools inventory
  • Fast and high-quality service and high level of dedication towards our clientele

Capacity

  • Full inventory of high-performance portable machine tools, easy to handle in confined or hard to access spaces (lathes, boring machines, milling machines, sandblasters)
  • Our fleet of service trucks covers and serves the Eastern Ontario region, the Province of Québec and the Maritimes
  • Brand new 15,000 sq. ft. service centre:
    • 40 tons lifting capacity;
    • 90,000 sq. ft. secure exterior storage facilities;
    • Conventional machine tool shop.

Assets

  • Renowned company;
  • JPD is a qualified subcontractor and a registered member of various integrated subcontractors management systems (Browz, Cognibox, Pic’s) used by buyers and contractors;
  • Diversified clientele : private sector, governmental and municipal;
  • Experienced team of multidisciplinary employees dedicated to the quality of their work;
  • Continuously trained employees.

On site machining

L'AVANTAGE JPD

Votre partenaire
vers l’excellence

Au cours des décennies, Les Ateliers Mobiles JPD (1987) inc a su développer un modèle d’affaire orienté exclusivement sur l’usinage mobile. Reconnu par sa clientèle pour la qualité de ses services, JPD est une référence reconnue auprès des intervenants de différents domaines d’activités.

Usinage JPD voit à résoudre des situations délicates et impératives grâce à une communication efficace et une intervention rapide. Sa clientèle se voit fidélisée par une équipe chevronnée et soucieuse des enjeux de chaque chantier, le tout dans le respect de la santé et de la sécurité et le souci du travail bien accompli.

Qu'il s'agisse d'usiner une surface d'une pièce mécanique d'un bâtiment industriel, d'une articulation sur une grue, d'une portée de l'arbre de transmission, l'entreprise se spécialise dans ce type de service d'usinage sur place depuis près de 40 ans.

Usinage JPD est reconnu dans la résolution des situations délicates nécessitant une intervention rapide. Sa clientèle bénéficie de la meilleure expertise livrée par une équipe soucieuse de la santé et sécurité en chantier, à la qualité du travail et à l’environnement de sa clientèle.

Usinage JPD se distingue de l'usinage conventionnel par sa capacité d'effectuer des services d'usinage mobile directement aux chantiers ou encore aux installations de ses clients. Par rapport à l’usinage conventionnel, l’usinage en place procure des économies de temps et de coûts en éliminant les étapes de démontage, de transport, et du remontage des composantes et ou pièces acheminées aux ateliers d’usinage. Les temps improductifs d’immobilisations des équipements ou de la machinerie de production sont minimisés. Il est là … . … « L’avantage JPD »

Services

  • Expérience exclusivement consacrée à l’usinage en place, mobile et sur les sites (insitu) depuis plus de 40 ans
  • Méthode de travail, procédés et équipements éprouvés
  • Conception et fabrication de nos propres machines-outils portatives et mobiles à l'aide de logiciels de CAO 3D Solidworks
  • Machines-outils modifiables et adaptables aux spécifications des clients
  • Programme continu de développement et d’amélioration du parc de machines-outils portatives
  • Service rapide et de qualité (niveau d’engagement envers la clientèle)

Capacité

  • Parc complet de machines-outils portatives, performantes et maniables dans des espaces restreints ou difficiles d’accès (tours, aléseuses, fraiseuses, sableuses);
  • Flotte de camions de services desservant l’est de l’Ontario, le Québec et les provinces maritimes.
  • Nouveau centre de services de 15 000 pieds:
    • Capacité de levage de 40 tonnes;
    • Facilité d’entreposage extérieur sécuritaire de 90 000 pieds carrés;
    • Atelier de machines-outils conventionnelles.

Atouts

  • Entreprise renommée;
  • Entreprise qualifiée auprès des systèmes intégrés de gestion de la sous-traitance (Browz, Cognibox, ISN, Avetta); pour les donneurs d’ordre;
  • Clientèle diversifiée en provenance du secteur privé, gouvernemental et municipal;
  • Employés multidisciplinaires expérimentés et dédiés à la qualité de leur travail;
  • Employés continuellement formés.